Tania and

Tania Mason and her winning work Irregular Plasma

The Calleen Art Award

The Calleen Art Award is an acquisitive national painting prize in any subject and style. The award was established in 1977 by Patricia Fagan OAM and is made possible by the generous support of the Calleen Trust. The winner of the 2016 Calleen Art Award will receive $19,000 in prize money and their painting will join the Calleen Collection at the Cowra Regional Art Gallery. An entered artwork must be the original painting by the artist in any subject, style and painting medium including oils, acrylic or watercolour.

People’s Choice Award

The People’s Choice Award is non-acquisitive and awarded at the end of the exhibition. The winner will receive $500.

Announcement of the winners of the Awards took place at the Official Gala Opening and Exhibition Preview on Saturday 30 April 2016. Exhibition dates are Sunday 1 May to Sunday 19 June 2016.

The winner of the 2016 acquisitive Calleen Art Award is Tania Mason from Sydney, for her work Irregular Plasma, 2016, gouache and acrylic on canvas, 102 x 84cm.

Previous winners